Lullaby for my baby

Standard

I composed a lullaby on piano on the 6th Dec, but since I can’t yet read and write notes, I wrote it down it in a way that I understand.

I started with the chords that I am familiar with and experimented on with melody that I feel sounded catchy/lullaby-ish. I quite like the end result, but I am sure I would do better with the next ones.

I have always enjoyed being creative and now that I am pregnant, I am also channeling my creative energy towards making/creating things for the baby. I think it’s really important for me to continue down this path because there is something really beautiful and sacred in the process of making/creating/producing things for the people that you love.

Leave a Reply

