Needing me less :'(

Standard

This morning, as I watched him when he woke up, hair so messy, eyes barely opened, he half-crawled, half-tumbled out of bed, I thought about how quickly he is losing his baby-ness. I stretched out my arms, ready to cradle him for his morning feed – and he crawled straight past me, open the door on his own and went out to play!

At only 9 months and he is already needing me less and less! *cries

But it’s ok my boy, mummy knew that this is the natural process of you growing up. But do know that you can need mummy less and less, but you can never need Allah less and less.

Leave a Reply

