Zayd Hamzah turns 2

Standard

IMG_20150518_093109

Alhamdulillah on 17/5/2015 my wonderful boy turns 2. We had an early celebration with Big Z’s family on 16th and on 17th we had a little birthday do at my folk’s home in Puchong.

And today I revisit the photos from Zayd’s homebirth and I couldn’t help but be filled with tremendous gratitude and awe towards the Almighty. Who would have thought that I would give birth at home? Ask me 3 years before Zayd’s homebirth and I would thought it would be the craziest thing ever! Truly, it made me reflect that every little aspects of our life has been written. We could fight it – or allow it to flow and submit. Zayd’s homebirth reminded me that every facet of human’s life is in God’s hand.

My dear boy Zayd Hamzah,

I hope when you look back at the day you were born, you will be reminded of how Allah has been with you from the very beginning. Guiding you with His Infinite Wisdom. Protecting you with all His Power and Majesty. Blessing your journey Earthside with His Love and Compassion.

Mummy and Daddy are truly blessed to have you in our life. It has been a wonderful 2 years and we pray that we will be blessed with many more years to be with you. We apologise if there’s anything that we do towards you that contradicted the teaching of Allah and the Sunnah of the Prophet Muhammad (saw) – for truly everything that is good comes from Allah, and everything that is bad comes from our own weaknesses that we tried to improve every day.

My dear son,

My dua for you is that you will always be guided and protected by Allah every second every day in every way. May your love for Allah and His Messengers will grow stronger with your age. May you will find little bliss in everyday life. May your life will be fulfilled with good people that loves you, good food that nourishes you, good work that that fits your God-given gift and talent. May you be blessed with abundance of sustenance from the Halal that Allah provides. May you be the Khalifah of Allah, the Leader of the Ummah, and the Speaker and Doer of Allah’s truth.

My dear, dear son,

Uhibbukafillah 🙂

Leave a Reply

