Cuddle buddy

Standard

20150603_094719

My handsome cuddle buddy!

Zayd now is completely weaned off the ‘nenen’. Alhamdulillah he is adjusting well (and mummy too, finally!)

Since he is no longer breastfeeding, he developed a new kind of bonding style with me. He became a sort of cuddle-monsters! He would climb all over me, and tumble and rumble, and snuggle and sniff – basically he would be all over me in order for him to get comfortable to sleep. This boy of mine gave the best cuddles ever!

It is really interesting to see how our relationship changed from one stage to another. Although at first I was quite sad that the breastfeeding stage is over, I am really loving this new cuddly-wuddly stage of him!

Leave a Reply

